Blueberries

By teachingtots

July 14, 2009

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

I have always wanted to grow blueberries, so this year we selected a couple bushes. I knew I had to get two varieties but when I was told that it takes two years to get fruit…I almost…took them off the cart.

At the end of June we saw light colored round shapes on the bushes and just assumed they wouldn’t mature this year but they kept growing and growing and turned blue! We picked one and cut it open to inspect, compared it to store bought blueberries. It looked identical so we had a taste test…

I had a napkin ready, expecting the worst but to our surprise they were very sweet! In fact, if all blueberries were this sweet I’d eat them like candy like the way the girls do.

Return to Teaching Tiny Tots Homepage
Return to Teaching Tiny Tots Blog

Leave a Reply

